ImageImageImage

2024 Sixers Roster

Moderators: HartfordWhalers, BullyKing, Foshan, sixers hoops, Sixerscan

PhillyNj
Sixth Man
And1: 557

2024 Sixers Roster 

Post#1 » by PhillyNj » Wed Dec 13, 2023 10:23 pm

Hi guys, go easy on me here I’m not a cap expert.
Just trying to figure out what our cap situation will be.

51.42. Joel Embiid ( actual salary)
15.2 De Anthony Melton ( cap hold)
13.03 Tyrese Maxey. (cap hold)
7.72 Pual Reed ( actual salary)
4.02 Springer
11.69 nba min for remaining 10 players
Total of 103.08 mil.
Then you get the non- taxpayer MLE. (12.4)
Bi- annual exemption. (4.74)

2024 NBA cap 142 mil.
2024 NBA luxury tax 172.6 mil.

So if you take the 142 million cap - 103.08 mil Sixers cap holds= 38.92 mil left for a free agent.

So the 2024 Sixers could look like:
Pg. Maxey Max slot
Sg. Melton. 15-18 mil
Sf. OG. Anunoby 38.92 mil
Pf. Oubre ( MLE)
C. Embiid. 51.42 mil.
Bench
Reed 7.72
Springer 4.02
Batum ( bi an exemp.)
7 min contracts.
Obviously if the Sixers trade Springer for no return his 4.02 mil adds onto the available free agent money.
What’s right and what’s wrong here?
Snotbubbles
Sixth Man
And1: 1,520

Re: 2024 Sixers Roster 

Post#2 » by Snotbubbles » Thu Dec 14, 2023 3:23 pm

I don't view Oubre as a PF, he's a SF, IMO. If he continues to play the way he's been playing, I'd be happy to keep him around. If you do keep Oubre, there probably isn't a need for Anunoby. You could get Oubre at a discount compared to Anunoby as well.

I think I may be in the minority, but I'd bring Harris back. I don't really like Siakim, but he seems to be the hot name to replace Harris at PF.

What this team really needs is a PG with size to play with Maxey. Derrick White would be ideal, but he's not a FA until next offseason and Boston isn't trading him to you. Brogdon is another possibility who may be had. I'm sure there are others out there.

My offseason plan would be to re-sign Oubre and Harris and go get a PG with size and a bench guy that can shoot.