Make me a fan of your team

Moderator: bwgood77

tkb
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 198

Make me a fan of your team 

Post#1 » by tkb » Mon Apr 2, 2007 7:24 am

Hey guys. I'm pretty new to football. Watched about 10-15 games and i really loved it, so i'm going to start following the sport from now on. That means i need a favorite team (easier to follow a sport when you're rooting for someone).

I'm a huge Lakers fan, but i'm not bound to the LA area at all, so it doesn't matter if the team is close to LA or not. I don't put myself as a bandwagoner usually, but it would be hard to start rooting for a team who isn't competitive at least. Doesn't need to be the best team in the league, but not like the Grizzlies have been this year. I both enjoy watching great defense and great offense (in particular great qbs and great rbs). Of the games i watched i can say i enjoyed watching Brady, Manning and McNabb a lot.

Any suggestions to what team would suit me?
NO-KG-AI
Retired Mod
Retired Mod
And1: 18,205
Location: The city of witch doctors, and good ol' pickpockets

Post#2 » by NO-KG-AI » Mon Apr 2, 2007 7:36 am

The New Orleans Saints!!

A team that doesn't have a huge fanbase, but we are up and coming.

We have one of the top QB's in the league in Drew Brees, and a dynamic backfield, with Deuce Mcallister, who is one of the top backs in the league and Reggie Bush aka Baby Matrix. Marques Colston is one of the best young recievers the league has seen in a while and Devery Henderson could be the fastest man in the NFL.

If you enjoy Qb's and RB's it doesn't get any better IMO. Drew Brees is magnificent, and I think we have the best/most exciting RB tandem in the league, and Reggie is always good for a game breaking play.

The defense has the Fresh Prince Will smith, and they played solidly all year long, aside from the CB position.